BIM Texas Alliance
Home About Us News Leadership Committee Member List
  Board of Directors met on August 30, 2011 in College Station

The first board of directors meeting was held on August 30, 2011 at Hilton Hotel in College Station. The following board members attended the meeting:

  • Mr. Vergel Gay (Texas A&M University System)
  • Mr. Greg Hall (US Army Corps of Engineers)
  • Dr. Julian Kang (Texas A&M University)
  • Mr. Peter Koenig (GSA)
  • Mr. Sidney Sanders (Methodist Health System)
  • Mr. David Trevino (City of Dallas)

Topics discussed during the meeting include:

  • The proper number of board members was discussed.

  • Inviting additional board members was discussed.

  • Forming of the Advisory Board, consisting of architects, contractors, facilities managers, and lawyers was discussed. It was suggested that the advisory board would consist of no more than 30 members representing various firms in the construction industry, and its role is limited to advise the board of directors.

  • Committee activities were discussed.

  • Membership fee was discussed.
  News Archive

July 20, 2012 - Committee Meeting in Houston

June 15, 2012 - Committee Meeting in San Antonio

September 27, 2011 - Board Meeting in Dallas

August 30, 2011 - Board Meeting in College Station


GSA Greater Southwest Region

USACOE Fort Worth District

City of Dallas

Bexar County

Parkland Health & Hospital System

The Methodist Hospital System

UT MD Anderson Cancer Center

UT Southwestern Medical Center

Texas A&M University

North East Independent School District

Austin Commercial

PDG Architects

Manhattan Construction

Satterfield & Pontikes


Walter P Moore


    Copyright © 2011 BIM Texas Alliance. All Rights Reserved.